The Wonderful Library & Islamic Resource Center
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Wonderful Library & Islamic Resource Center

World of Islamic Dawah: Islamic Library & Resource Center
HomePortalGallerySearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

As-Salaamu alaikum and welcome readers. Please check our Portal for regular updates and news. Dear readers, you may have noticed that some of our graphics are not showing. We are busy updating broken links and would like to apologise for any inconvenience.

We sincerely apologize for the Advertisements which are beyond our control. May Allah Subhanahu wa Ta'ala forgive us for our shortcomings.

Why not try our Weekly Islamic Quiz?


 Three levels of taqwaa (piety)

Go down 

Three levels of taqwaa (piety) Empty
PostSubject: Three levels of taqwaa (piety)   Three levels of taqwaa (piety) EmptySat Apr 17, 2010 8:26 pm


Three levels of taqwaa (piety)

Taqwaa has three levels:

The first: Protecting the heart and limbs from sins and all forbidden matters.

The second: Protecting the heart and limbs form disliked matters [Makrooh].

The third: Protecting oneself from the fudool and what does not concern him.

The first gives the servant his life, the second gives him health and strength and the third enables him to gain happiness, contentment and light.

Three levels of taqwaa (piety) Animdi11

fudool - فُضُول - curiosity, indiscretion, intrusion

Reference: Al Fawaa-id :P 45
Author: Shaykhul Islaam Ibnul Qayyim
check this site
Back to top Go down
Three levels of taqwaa (piety)
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
» Chapter 6 - Piety
» Dua for Piety Guidance etc
» Chapter 21-Assistance towards righteousness and piety
» Jumu'ah Nasiha - The Concept of Piety
» Part 13: The Muslim's Piety and Self Restraint

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The Wonderful Library & Islamic Resource Center :: Simply Islam - Our way of life :: Islam - A Complete Way of Life :: Heart Softeners-
Jump to: